Saturday, May 23, 2009

Question about Plaidy's novels on Queen Victoria...

Are her novels...

Queen Victoria Series
The Captive of Kensington Palace Vol. 1
The Queen and Lord M Vol. 2
The Queen’s Husband Vol. 3
The Widow of Windsor Vol. 4

... the same as Victoria Victorious of the Queens of England series? I need to know if I should purchase the individual titles. Thanks!


  1. Okay I'm thinking Victoria Victorious is NOT an omnibus of the 4 novels because I just read the last page of The Window of Windsor and Victoria Victorious and they are different.

  2. Hi Arleigh
    Victoria Victorious is different to the other four. It's in the first person (so "written" by Victoria) and from the same series as Queen of this Realm and The Reluctant Queen that you've reviewed previously - from memory I think the series is called Queens of England and includes my favorite Plaidy Book "The Queen's Secret" - I am a sucker for Katherine of France and Owen Tudor!
    So, sorry, you will have to buy the four separate books :-)

  3. I read 'Victoria Victorious ' years ago but I think the 4 J. P books you mention are not the same. In the front of 'Indiscretions of the Queen' the 4 are listed under the heading of 'The Queen Victoria' series. Hope this helps.

  4. Glad that is so; I have got all these..

  5. Thanks all... I thought as much. I have 2 of the 4 already.